Hi everyone! I would like to thank Jeff D for his excellent donation. It will keep tzg.com up and running for about 4 months! If you feel so inclined, please feel free to click on that donation link to help keep the lights on. Much appreciated!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Anybody meet any of the actors, or Jason Hill himself?
06-25-2012, 09:51 PM (This post was last modified: 06-25-2012 09:51 PM by StayPuft.)
Anybody meet any of the actors, or Jason Hill himself?
Has anybody ever gone to a convention or anything like that where they brought along some of the actors, and actually met any of them? That would be really cool to meet some of them, or even get a picture with them. I have heard that Flying Frog often goes to conventions and brings the actors in full costume.

For that matter, has anybody ever met Jason Hill himself? Feel free to share any stories. I'm still new to the game (and have never been to very many conventions), so I have not ever met any of them.

Also, does anybody know if they still tour? I tried to look on their website to see if they may be coming near me, but they didn't seem to have any recent dates on the site at all, even under the news.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-25-2012, 11:08 PM
RE: Anybody meet any of the actors, or Jason Hill himself?
Plenty of them were at GenCon both times I was there, so yep.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
06-26-2012, 09:50 AM
As I recall, they're not 'actors' so much as 'employees of Flying Frog Games'. Many of them are at PAX Prime every year, manning the booth in costume and teaching people how to play the games. I've made a point of stopping by the booth and buying something every year since 2009, just because it's a lot of fun, though crowded.

I'm not sure that I've met Jason Hill, though. Is he pictured on any of the cards for any games? I'd be able to tell if I'd seen that...
06-26-2012, 01:47 PM