Hi everyone! I would like to thank Jeff D for his excellent donation. It will keep tzg.com up and running for about 4 months! If you feel so inclined, please feel free to click on that donation link to help keep the lights on. Much appreciated!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Case of the Silver Tablet-A Joe Diamond Mystery
11-20-2021, 01:13 PM
Case of the Silver Tablet-A Joe Diamond Mystery
The Silver Tablet

Arkham,MA. Sept.23,1933-9:30AM

The Tick-Tock Club Bar

Joe,early in the day for you... what will it be?-say you ..you look like Hell!

Whiskey ,a bottle & hey I got an excuse for my looks,what's yours?

Rather testy tonight aren't we.Anything you want to tell your favorite Bartender?

Fred you would not not believe me if I told you it's too weird,just give me the damn bottle.

Look Joe that bottle isn't going solve whatever has you so spooked you need to get it off your chest.
I've been tending bar here for 15 years so I've heard a lot of weird stuff ,it's Arkham the
whole damn town is weird & most people just manage to ignore all the strangeness. The place is
dead this time of day so just tell me about whatever it is that's eating at you.

Maybe your right Fred ,just remember you asked for it.Well it all started normal enough, this guy had
lent a valuable item-some sort of Silver Tablet to a fellow employee & now she has disappeared along
with the Tablet.He's in a jam as the Tablet belongs to his employer & he was having an affair with
the woman he loaned it to so getting the police involved wasn't an option.Either scandal would ruin his
career.He hired me to get the Tablet back on the QT & fast even offered a bonus, as he could not keep
the fact the Tablet was missing from his employer for much longer. The guy says the woman is renting the old
Deptford Mansion about 4 miles out of Arkham so I drive out right away to have a look/see.I remember the place