Hi everyone! I would like to thank Jeff D for his excellent donation. It will keep tzg.com up and running for about 4 months! If you feel so inclined, please feel free to click on that donation link to help keep the lights on. Much appreciated!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Custom Board & Characters for My Game Group
09-16-2015, 05:36 PM (This post was last modified: 09-16-2015 05:53 PM by graffd02.)
Custom Board & Characters for My Game Group
My group meets up about once a month. LNOE has quickly become our favorite game. I currently own the basic game and BITF.

I was wanting to do something special for out Halloween game & since I used to be a graphics designer (now a Net Tech) I though it would be fun to create custom characters for each person in our game group (and my cat Zombie17) I tried to make their abilities match their personalities as much as possible. I went with 2 positive abilities and one negative ability for each character, to give each a unique play style.

I am also making a custom center board featuring my apartment, where we meet every month. I'm almost done with the board and will post it shortly, as for the characters here is what I have:

Dave
Network Technician
Geek - Gamer - Male
Starting Location: Dave & Lori's Apartment
Dungeon Master - Zombies fighting this hero have a maximum of 2 fight dice.
Strategy - Hero may give up his ranged attack to move a zombie one space. That zombie may not be in a space occupied by any hero.
Lazy - Hero has a maximum movement rate of 5.
Wound, Wound, DEAD

Lori
Clinical Counselor
Geek - Gamer - Female
Counseling - Other Heroes on adjacent spaces or sharing a space with this hero cannot be the target of non-combat Zombie Cards.
Pain Threshold- Hero may resist taking a wound by discarding an item card.
Protective - Hero must fight all zombies in her space if more than one hero is present.
Wound, Wound, DEAD

Bob
Draftsman
Geek - Gamer - Male
Starting Location: Gas Station