Hi everyone! I would like to thank Jeff D for his excellent donation. It will keep tzg.com up and running for about 4 months! If you feel so inclined, please feel free to click on that donation link to help keep the lights on. Much appreciated!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Dynamite vs. Gasoline
03-19-2023, 07:05 PM
Dynamite vs. Gasoline
Has anyone ever felt like the effects of blowing up a stick of Dynamite vs a Gas Marker in this game seem like they are kinda reversed from what they should be? I'm by no means an expert in explosives, but I feel like a stick of dynamite is WAY more dangerous than a container of gasoline!

But the Dynamite simply causes any model in that space to do a saving roll, (and for some reason the Zombies have a whopping 5 in 6 chance of death, and the Heroes have a wild two thirds chance of survival!) And it does absolutely NOTHING to adjacent spaces.

Gas Markers, on the other hand, instantly kill anything in the space! Meanwhile, everything standing in adjacent spaces has a two thirds chance of death. (At least it's consistent this time.)

This has always bothered me! If a full stick of dynamite blows up and you're right next to it, I'm pretty sure you're dead. Like, very dead. Like, it's gonna be a closed-casket funeral, and the casket might be missing some parts of you that they couldn't find. (And most of the artwork implies that it's actually THREE sticks of dynamite combined!) And it's not hard to imagine that things only slightly farther away from the blast are at risk of getting dangerously pelted with shrapnel.

A gasoline explosion is mostly just an impressive looking fireball that doesn't last very long.