Hi everyone! I would like to thank Jeff D for his excellent donation. It will keep tzg.com up and running for about 4 months! If you feel so inclined, please feel free to click on that donation link to help keep the lights on. Much appreciated!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
First Painted Heroes w/ close up
09-10-2011, 02:32 AM (This post was last modified: 09-10-2011 02:42 AM by Pred.)
First Painted Heroes w/ close up
Heres my attempt at Heroes, I think I did a better Job this go round than Zombies
more Heroes
hope you like them, Please comment
Just wanted to give a thank you to samuraitrev for his painting advice, I believe his advice has helped refine on some of the details. I'm just a novice though, and I hope to only get better.

Attached File(s) Image(s)

~If we are being chased by Zombies, I'm tripping you!!!Zombie13
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-10-2011, 05:44 AM
RE: First Painted Heroes w/ close up
Some good stuff, for sure.

Heroes get remembered. Legends never die.
09-10-2011, 01:02 PM (This post was last modified: 09-10-2011 01:03 PM by samuraitrev.)
They are without a doubt much better quality painted miniatures. The biggest improvement is your paint has gone on a lot smoother. You've paid more attention to fine details (buttons etc.) and you've used shades to create depth. I'm really glad that you found the guides helpful. I had hoped that people would use them. I'm sure they took longer to paint but the results are well worth it. My favorite you've done is Jade for detail, depth and imagination (the fishnets and red hair streak give her an individuality).

+1 Rep keep up the good work.
09-10-2011, 02:57 PM
Great job! Paint came out super smooth this time. I like the bases for Jade and Sally.

Did you paint all of these since your zombie mini post? It takes me forever to paint my figs; how long did these take? Did you do them all at once?