Hi everyone! I would like to thank Jeff D for his excellent donation. It will keep tzg.com up and running for about 4 months! If you feel so inclined, please feel free to click on that donation link to help keep the lights on. Much appreciated!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
First time playing coop....
11-07-2012, 06:03 PM
First time playing coop....
Just played my.first coop game and am curious if we did something wrong.... now bear in mind I am still new to the rules and only the basic game rules were being used but I wound up rolling 18 fight dice during my phase of.the showdown due to cards played and elder used...... is this common?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-07-2012, 06:13 PM (This post was last modified: 11-07-2012 06:16 PM by Leonard.)
RE: First time playing coop....
(11-07-2012 06:03 PM)jibbo1971 Wrote:  Just played my.first coop game and am curious if we did something wrong.... now bear in mind I am still new to the rules and only the basic game rules were being used but I wound up rolling 18 fight dice during my phase of.the showdown due to cards played and elder used...... is this common?

It has happened to me in competitive mode before, so I'd say in co-op it's pretty common. After all, the villain has extra wound markers in co-op, right?

If you take the Scarecrow for e.g., if your items have built your combat skill up, combined with rolls for your 2 elders, and if you possess the torch in addition to all of this, as well as event cards that allow you to roll additional dice ( aggressive combat for e.g.,more common in co-op with everyone helping out) it seems pretty likely that you'll be rolling a lot of dice!

It's an inconvenience though, as the game only comes with 16 dice.
11-07-2012, 08:13 PM
I am a long time gamer so i never have a shortage of dice... i was just curious if it was common to have that many to roll..... i will just add more dice to my AToE box!
11-07-2012, 09:10 PM