Hi everyone! I would like to thank Jeff D for his excellent donation. It will keep tzg.com up and running for about 4 months! If you feel so inclined, please feel free to click on that donation link to help keep the lights on. Much appreciated!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Hello, World!
05-24-2018, 02:44 PM
Hello, World!
I've been on the forums for all of 4 days now, and I realized I didn't introduce myself. How silly of me!

I've been playing LNoE for many years, but for some reason never came out to the forums. And I'm not sure why. But I'm here now, living in Sin City (or, rather, a suburb thereof) and hoping to make some new LNoE friends!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-25-2018, 03:57 AM
RE: Hello, World!
Welcome aboard PS.

OD

Sighing like the night wind and sobbing like the rain,—
Wailing for the lost one that comes not again:
05-25-2018, 12:34 PM (This post was last modified: 05-25-2018 12:34 PM by mqstout.)
Tell us about your experiences with Vassal. I tried it aaages ago and found it lacking... But, then again, that was ages ago.

Isn't Sin City itself a suburb of Sin City?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
05-25-2018, 03:03 PM
Vassal still is lacking. It's not a perfect replacement for trying to play board games online, but it's not a bad option. It really boils down to 2 things:

1. Completeness of the module you are playing; and
2. Honesty.

I mean, all games are about being honest up front. But with Vassal, unless the module has it coded for a GM's seat, anybody really can cheat and look ahead. And even GM's can cheat and reshuffle cards and place things where they want them. So unlike being face-to-face, you have to really be honest about what's going on or you can find that your games get slanted heavily one way or the other.