Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Hero to the Rescue...or Super Hero
12-14-2012, 10:19 PM
Post: #1
Hero to the Rescue...or Super Hero
We have a house rule that if a hero is laying KO'd with a minion hovering over him - another hero can swoop in and defeat the minion thereby collecting double the reward.

It's a nice little incentive - and works in both Comp. and Co-op as it's always nice to get a little extra investigation.

We play all advanced rules so sometimes investigation is hard to come by.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2012, 10:38 PM
Post: #2
RE: Hero to the Rescue...or Super Hero
Interesting. I like it. Could save on the "KO/Fight Minion/KO" that folks can get stuck in ocassionally too. Watchmen02
---MSWatchmen01

"If you had any sense, you'd leave now! Get out while ya still can! It's too late for th' rest'a us. The Horseman rides tonight, an' he's comin' to take us all ta Hell!"
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-17-2012, 04:08 AM
Post: #3
RE: Hero to the Rescue...or Super Hero
(12-14-2012 10:38 PM)MoonSylver Wrote:  Interesting. I like it. Could save on the "KO/Fight Minion/KO" that folks can get stuck in ocassionally too. Watchmen02
---MSWatchmen01

Exactly. That's where it came from really.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-18-2012, 05:46 AM
Post: #4
RE: Hero to the Rescue...or Super Hero
ohh i like..
So how does it work exactly.. what do you mean swoop in? form anywhere in the game board or adjacent ?, certain distance..ect..

can you spell it out succinctly?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-18-2012, 04:12 PM
Post: #5
RE: Hero to the Rescue...or Super Hero
(12-18-2012 05:46 AM)Atraangelis Wrote:  ohh i like..
So how does it work exactly.. what do you mean swoop in? form anywhere in the game board or adjacent ?, certain distance..ect..

can you spell it out succinctly?

I was wondering that too. Can a Hero play out of turn or move to the Town Hall in their turn (roll permitting) to fight the Minion? And presumably they get double the Investigagtions because the KO'd Hero misses out? If you could explain I'll use the House Rule.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-22-2012, 04:02 PM
Post: #6
RE: Hero to the Rescue...or Super Hero
I was using the word "swoop" to give it a little theatrical flavor - but it's not intended to be done outside of a player's normal turn. If a player can reach the space on his normal move phase of his turn then he can take on the minion.

That's not to say that it can't be expanded into something more.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)