Hi everyone! I would like to thank Jeff D for his excellent donation. It will keep tzg.com up and running for about 4 months! If you feel so inclined, please feel free to click on that donation link to help keep the lights on. Much appreciated!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
I finally got a chance to use Becky/Father Joseph team
09-02-2012, 07:45 AM
RE: I finally got a chance to use Becky/Father Joseph team
(08-30-2012 06:46 AM)ShastaHawk Wrote:  
(08-28-2012 12:58 PM)Phantaskippy Wrote:  We play with a picks/bans system, and if the scenario has everyone start together I ban Father Joe, otherwise I just wait till they pick one and ban the other.

Control issues much? Watchmen02 Although I'm new to the game, I don't see any reason to force a player to pick a character I wouldnt agree with. Now if this combo was picked frequently and it's overpowered, which I guess it is going by this thread, I would probably curtail it every once in a while

I have growing hunger and hero pack, and we decided to do it because no one played certain heroes and I wanted to sort of increase the people we played as.

We draw 4 random heroes to start, and they enter the hero pool, then the heroes and zombie player ban 2 each, and then from the remaining 8 the zombie adds 2 and the heroes add 2. That 8 is the hero pool, from which we draw four heroes.

It's designed to balance picking heroes with random selection, because neither option people were fond of. It also made someone play as Sally, Amanda, and Rachelle. Amazing how they were convinced some of the better heroes were terrible.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-04-2012, 08:09 PM
(09-02-2012 07:45 AM)Phantaskippy Wrote:  I have growing hunger and hero pack, and we decided to do it because no one played certain heroes and I wanted to sort of increase the people we played as.