Hi everyone! I would like to thank Jeff D for his excellent donation. It will keep tzg.com up and running for about 4 months! If you feel so inclined, please feel free to click on that donation link to help keep the lights on. Much appreciated!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
I see dead people (Hello!)
12-10-2010, 04:53 AM
Toungue I see dead people (Hello!)
I'm relatively new to LNoE, though my group and I have run through at least 7 scenarios and are getting the hang of the game. GH, SF, and H1 arrived in the last two days and we're getting used to the new rules and options.

So far are most memorable games have been a "We've Got to Go Back," Heroes won but as they were escaping on the second to last turn I (the Zombie Player) drew a bunch of take over/lights out cards so it had a very nice cinematic effect of the town being overrun as they escaped.

Another one was tonight's Plague Carriers (with Grave Weapons/Survival decks) game where I got to test out 5 of the new Heroes (Victor, Jade, Rachelle [who died], Mr. Goddard [who replaced her], and Stacy). It came down to the last two turns with Victor and Goddard taking down the last zombie with a combo of Catch (tossing Goddard Victor's Handcuffs to wound the Carrier) and then Victor killing the Carrier with a Chainsaw.

I love this game! Watchmen02
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-10-2010, 05:10 AM
RE: I see dead people (Hello!)
welcome

we just playe dthat scenerio this weekend as well.