Hi everyone! I would like to thank Jeff D for his excellent donation. It will keep tzg.com up and running for about 4 months! If you feel so inclined, please feel free to click on that donation link to help keep the lights on. Much appreciated!

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
LNOE board redesigns
06-13-2012, 02:53 AM (This post was last modified: 06-13-2012 02:55 AM by fukes.)
LNOE board redesigns
Hey guys,

So i've been googling around for LNOE board redesigns.

I'm a motion designer myself originating from a graphic design background and (please don't burn me) i've never really loved the board artwork for LNOE.

I've been planning to redesign the Aliens board game and have a good go at LNOE board tiles to make them look super lush and realistic but still conveying the B-movie feel.

Well - looks like a fellow designer has already done this! And a very good job....

http://ronamador.tripod.com/id60.html

Previews of his redesigns are available and he says on the page he'll make them available to LNOE fans...

His name is Ron, i've contacted him - not heard back yet - I also did a quick search here and didn't find him here or his designs so i'm hoping this wil be something new for you guys!

Cheers,
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-13-2012, 04:59 AM
RE: LNOE board redesigns
Just heard back from Ron... and he says...

"Thanks very much for noticing my work! I put a lot of time into it only because i love the game so much.
I am having a hard time getting the flying frog guys to give me permission to post it on board game geek
for free. Until then, im afraid I must keep them to myself.

Check in on my site on occasion, or email me and ill update you as time goes on."

Shame...
06-13-2012, 06:09 AM