Hi everyone! I would like to thank Jeff D for his excellent donation. It will keep tzg.com up and running for about 4 months! If you feel so inclined, please feel free to click on that donation link to help keep the lights on. Much appreciated!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Last Night In Gotham
07-16-2012, 01:10 AM (This post was last modified: 07-16-2012 01:35 AM by ThePickleLives.)
Last Night In Gotham
Hey guys. I just recently created a few custom hero cards to use in LNOE. We've played them a few times and they seem okay but I'm still fairly new to the game so I was hoping to get some input from the TZG community. Enjoy LoL (I'll post more characters later)

Attached File(s) Image(s)

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-16-2012, 08:17 PM (This post was last modified: 07-16-2012 08:18 PM by StayPuft.)
RE: Last Night In Gotham
These are AWESOME! I especially love Batman and Robin's ability to summon each other if they run into too many zombies alone. I think that is really unique and cool. Though... interesting question... How would this work if (for example) Robin wasn't in the game? I'm assuming then Batman could not use this. You may want to specify on the card to avoid confusion.

My only concern with these is that I wonder if Batman and Bane's extra abilities give a little too much power. After all, adding +2 to any fight dice seems like it would give a huge edge. I would think it might be better to have some sort of condition on this so it can't be used all the time, or something like that.

With Bane's ability to add two fight dice, why would you ever NOT use that? So, it skews the fights pretty far, as it would give Bane four fight dice unless the zombies can use a card to cancel some of his fight dice. This maybe should be another conditional thing. Like, maybe Bane juices up, and you have to roll to see if it works. Maybe on a roll of 5 or 6, he gets the two extra fight dice, and otherwise he doesn't.