Hi everyone! I would like to thank Jeff D for his excellent donation. It will keep tzg.com up and running for about 4 months! If you feel so inclined, please feel free to click on that donation link to help keep the lights on. Much appreciated!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Solo Play?
11-23-2010, 07:19 PM (This post was last modified: 11-23-2010 07:20 PM by yatescory.)
Solo Play?
I am going to be playing this solo tonight. This is also the first time I will be playing the game. Any tips as to who to play with (how many characters and which ones) and what villian to face. Should I use a villian with basic or advanced? Any other tips. I want this to be a fun experience and somewhat challenging but not overlly challenging since this is my first time. Thanks!
(11-23-2010 07:19 PM)yatescory Wrote:  I am going to be playing this solo tonight. This is also the first time I will be playing the game. Any tips as to who to play with (how many characters and which ones) and what villian to face. Should I use a villian with basic or advanced? Any other tips. I want this to be a fun experience and somewhat challenging but not overlly challenging since this is my first time. Thanks!

ps...I have have the expansions. Should I use them or not since this is my first time?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-23-2010, 07:24 PM
RE: Solo Play?
I have not used solo play, sorry.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
11-24-2010, 06:22 PM
Too Late to respond,but how did it go?Did you use the WWtWC Solo rules?

I would have suggested 1 Hero & a fairly simple villian not one that requires extra rules to track.
Probably the base Game to start(as it's a first play-just cuts the number of things you need
to keep track of).

Let us know how it went.

OD

Sighing like the night wind and sobbing like the rain,—
Wailing for the lost one that comes not again:
11-24-2010, 09:11 PM