TheZombieGame.com Forums

Full Version: Wet Palette
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Is anyone using this technique?
I tried it for the first time last night and it was truely awesome.
Being a slow painter I always had the problem of my (acryl) paints drying out on my mixingtrey. Then I just added a little more water to get things going again but as we all now...more water means clearer paint'..less coverage, ...

So i searched for a sollution and I think the wet palette is just the thing for that.

I will post some links here on how to make them.

By Painting With Demons (if you want to spend some cash)

By CombatPainter (made with stuff you have in your house)

All the stuff I found was in english so sometimes for me it is hard to understand what the stuff is they are talking about. Parchment paper for example. I think I know what that is but I'm not going to buy me a entire stack of paper just to use one sheet in months. So then I came across baking paper. We have that here in our house, only downside of it is that it is brown and not white so it kinda changes the real color. So next time I'm in the supermarket I will keep my eyes peeled for white instead of brown.
As soon as I have my new camera I will post a picture of my DIY wet palette.

So all you painters out there, give it a try and if you already use it, post your findings.
Thanks emp this does actually make sense and the guy obviously know what he's talking about. I will give this a try myself. Thanks for posting.
I painted some more tonight and just picked up my palette and continued. That is just so great. Next step is finding something I can put a lid on and close it. I have read reports of people keepi,g their paint wet for a week by putting it in the fridge.