TheZombieGame.com Forums

Full Version: Zard beast advice
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Just doing the last 9 martians, with the next step being the Zard Beast!

The bad news is that I'm a novice painter Insane19 so I'm looking for advice from you painter folks out there.

What I would like to accomplish is an effect of a huge mass of raw muscles with spikey bones poking out. If that's not clear, then it would be the effect as a person with no skinInsane20

Anyways, thanks for any help I want this guy to look like the bad*** mamma-jamma he is.
(04-09-2012 05:20 AM)Franzoid Wrote: [ -> ]Just doing the last 9 martians, with the next step being the Zard Beast!

The bad news is that I'm a novice painter Insane19 so I'm looking for advice from you painter folks out there.

What I would like to accomplish is an effect of a huge mass of raw muscles with spikey bones poking out. If that's not clear, then it would be the effect as a person with no skinInsane20

Anyways, thanks for any help I want this guy to look like the bad*** mamma-jamma he is.

I'm by no means an expert painter myself, but am pretty happy with how my stuff turns out. I kinda ran with the fact that the Zard Beast face looks fish-like and painted my first one light blue-ish, and then went over that with a metallic gold. The result was an amphibian-like appearance that I'm pretty happy with.