TheZombieGame.com Forums

Full Version: Paint alternative to GW
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hey guys,

I'm very new around here and i'm also new to painting minis.

I took an interest in painting minis about nearly 17yrs ago... (wow that makes me feel old!) and i'd like to get back into it even though my girlfriend frowns when I mention this. I hate the stigma that painting minis comes with sometimes!

Anyway... paints - does anyone have any recommendations of alternatives to GW paints - cheaper? same quality (or better)...

Being in Australia - GW is pretty steep in price so wondered if there's an alternative...

Cheers,
Vallejo model paints are awesome and come in a dropper style bottle. Fantastic results and is less expensive than GW paints. I used GW paints at first but the 4 bucks a pop kinda pained me, these Vallejo paints can be bought online for 2.60 and up but no more than 3.75
(05-31-2012 04:17 AM)phantomninja Wrote: [ -> ]Vallejo model paints are awesome and come in a dropper style bottle. Fantastic results and is less expensive than GW paints. I used GW paints at first but the 4 bucks a pop kinda pained me, these Vallejo paints can be bought online for 2.60 and up but no more than 3.75

What he said.

And when your girlfriend frowns.......just give her a barbiedoll or something Watchmen02
i'm with phantomninja too.
Thanks guys... looks like I found an awesome bargain on gumtree... $150 !!

2x craft/painting stations. One wooden, one plastic
19x paintbrushes (quality- good points as seen in picture)
4x glues
hand drill for drilling out gun barrels
clippers
knife
12x different files
2x pliers
assorted wire
'green stuff' putty
4x molding tools
2x decal setting solution (for pro decals)
1x flat tweezers for applying decals
1x full can of chaos black undercoat spray
plastic fishing tackle/tool box for tools (not shown in picture)