TheZombieGame.com Forums

Full Version: Last Night On Earth Figures - Less Skills, More Paint Explosion
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi guys,

So I love painting these but there are errors in these in my eyes. I am a sloppy painter (maybe I shouldn't be using a roller..) but I am still quite proud of one or two of them.
Anyway, I thought I would post them and get opinion and tips where possible.

Last Night Heroes

[Image: SAM_0245.jpg]

[Image: LNOEHeroes2.jpg]

Arrgghhh!! Zombies!!!

[Image: Zombies.jpg]

Growing Hunger Heroes

[Image: GrowingHungerHeroes.jpg]

Plague Zombies

[Image: ThePlagueZombies.jpg]

Comments, tips etc are very welcome.
By the way, I know these are not up to awesome professional standard, but the painted figures make all the difference when playing the game. So I am happy with them in that respect. I just want to get them better in the future.

Bad mistake varnishing them with gloss as Zombies shouldn't shine and sparkle...
Zombie11
Cheers!!
check out the painting forum, theres a good guide in there. and just keep going, its all about practice.

just seen its sticky at the top of the forum, courtesy of samuritrev.
Those zombies are crazy! I like the look, its a color that I have not seen done before. Bravo, good sir.
Dull coat them, in my opinion.
Except for the shiny or wet parts...
Yeah, use a matt varnish on them. Also when you take pics try avoiding busy backgrounds. It blurs into the subject. So it is all about the practice. The more you paint the more you will improve and find ways to do things.
Cool, thanks for the advice guys.
To be honest, before glossing I was much more impressed (even with the weird pink plague Zombies).
Also, my accuracy with a brush is not the best. At 40 my hand can be a little shaky.. But in normal view they are quite acceptable.
Close camera is possibly not the way I should have gone here.