TheZombieGame.com Forums

Full Version: Thinking of Painting ATOE minis, but need help with color
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Greets everyone. I am very new to paining miniatures, but I have read a bit about it. I do have a question about color.

I saw on another site someone who painted their minis an off-white (bone color) and then black-washed for the finer features. I was thinking of copying this method but wanted to use a color more resembling aged ivory (bone with a hint of yellow) and a brownish wash. Can anyone give suggestions?

Thank you in advance,

W.J.
A couple of our experienced painters are away from the forums for a week or two moving, but someone else might be able to answer sooner.
GW Bleached Bone,would be my idea,perhaps with a light white drybrushing.

OD
(08-30-2012 06:32 PM)Old Dwarf Wrote: [ -> ]GW Bleached Bone,would be my idea,perhaps with a light white drybrushing.

OD

Thanks for the suggestion. I checked it out and GW/Citadel does not have it listed on their site. All I could find was ubshati which is a little greyer than I was thinking. Possibly Discontinued?
I used Bleached Bone and Sepia Wash on mine. You can see them if you scroll down a bit in THIS POST
(09-03-2012 07:17 PM)Anim8r Wrote: [ -> ]I used Bleached Bone and Sepia Wash on mine. You can see them if you scroll down a bit in THIS POST

Ok, so you are the genius that has me inspired to paint my minis. I saw those pics on another site and said "Wow, that is so awesome, I need to do that!"

When I went to my local hobby shop all I could find were rectangular mounts. What did you mount yours on? I hope I can find the bleached bone somewhere.

Thank you for the inspiration

-W.J.
(09-04-2012 05:30 PM)Wasteland Jack Wrote: [ -> ]
(09-03-2012 07:17 PM)Anim8r Wrote: [ -> ]I used Bleached Bone and Sepia Wash on mine. You can see them if you scroll down a bit in THIS POST