TheZombieGame.com Forums

Full Version: Thoughts on Integrating Timber Peak - Decks
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I actually mentioned this in another thread, but I thought it was interesting enough to bring up as its own separate discussion.

What are everybody's thoughts on how you play to incorporate Timber Peak along with your copy of the original Last Night On Earth? Especially as it relates to the huge deck size this would create for both decks. Now mind you I do not yet even have any expansions to the original game. I am fairly new to the game. So, I won't be likely to get Timber Peak for some time now.

However, when I do, my personal plan is going to be to generally keep Timber Peak and the original Last Night On Earth separate. With it being both standalone and an expansion, obviously I am going to want to combine them at least at some point. But, I think in general I will keep them separate. To me, that just seems like it would be much easier.

The existing expansions alone make the Zombie and Hero decks pretty huge. Trying to then add Timber Peak on top of all that has got to be just plain crazy.

So, my personal thought on the matter is that I will get all the expansions for LNOE, then eventually get Timber Peak, and keep them typically separate. Any further expansions released for Timber Peak I will add to Timber Peak, but typically not LNOE, and vice versa. The only reason being is that they are essentially the same game (just with some changes in TP). So, if we are playing and decide we want to use, for example, the Zombies with Grave Weapons, it is easy enough to just use them in LNOE.

Not sure if I may change my tune when I get a chance to play Timber Peak, but that sounds to me like it would work well.