TheZombieGame.com Forums

Full Version: Question: repainting a sealed mini
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi all -

Love to lurk - first time posting.

I have some LNOE minis that have been painted and sealed. I was thinking I'd like to change up a few details (like hair color, or shirt color). Is that doable on a sealed mini? Or would I need to strip all of the sealant and paint off of the mini?

Thanks in advance for your expertise! I am new to painting.
I would say strip them bud because U will definatly lose any detail that's left on the figure if U paint over the top there's lots of products that will remove it but its finding one that won't melt the plastic too I have striped lots of lead figures but there a bit more resiliant il try and find out for ya dude see what I can find but don't paint over them for now :-)
(09-14-2012 04:15 PM)kassle Wrote: [ -> ]Hi all -

Love to lurk - first time posting.

I have some LNOE minis that have been painted and sealed. I was thinking I'd like to change up a few details (like hair color, or shirt color). Is that doable on a sealed mini? Or would I need to strip all of the sealant and paint off of the mini?
Thanks in advance for your expertise! I am new to painting.

heres a couple of vids bud hope this helps you out Watchmen02

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IWWPnMvNZLs

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FE08B6jDt24

maybe try these on a couple of old models first! just so you dont ruin your LNOE minis good luck and let me know how it goes Watchmen02
Yep, I would strip them completely as well.
And on the other hand...the level of detail on the LNOE figures is not all that high so you would not miss much detail.
I guess it all depends on how thick you have put your first paint and sealer.