TheZombieGame.com Forums

Full Version: Junior High of the Dead: Chapters 1-6 - Rough Draft
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
[attachment=1864] Hello fellow readers. I'm a self-publishing author, and if you can, I'd like you to spare a few moments of your time to read over the first six chapters of my zombie-themed novella. This is not the final version of these chapters, nor is it the most recent. This is a rough draft dated December 18th, 2012. Chapters are subject to change, some things may not appear in the finalized version. read it over and post a critique. I'd like to hear all different opinions and voices, good and bad. Just please no bashing. Thank you.

[Image: 559952_453083228085358_422558901_n.png]
[attachment=1864]
I'll give it a read, as I enjoy critiquing. I skimmed the first two pages and they are rough, really rough. But I will give it a fair shake.
Well it needs an editor badly,which you probably know.It's too choppy & you throw too many characters
into it without taking time to explain them.

Liam goes from being a total dork(unhygenic,acts retarded,nerd dresser) to being invighted to girls sleep overs
& then to the cool guy who knows all what to do when everyone else is clueless.

The Devin character is just confusing & then you have Liam stab him.

Basically you have 6 too short chapters of total confusion,take some time to develop
your characters so their not just a bunch of names.Then thier actions won't seem so disjointed.

OD
dont be a pretentious literature tool richard....btw Irish daigle has a couple short novels out...they are pretty damn good. This looks like fun. I too am gonna give it a read.
Hello Mr. Cooper,