TheZombieGame.com Forums

Full Version: Card Sleeving
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
okay, so I am relatively new to the whole hardcore gaming sitch. the two games I play ferociously are LNOE and Cosmic Encounter (though there are several others that I am into as well...)

I recently started reading about card sleeving and have decided to give that a try. I ordered sleeves for CE and for TP and other expansions that I have (though I don't know if I'll sleeve those just yet, because I mix expansions with a colleague I play with who also hasn't sleeved yet.) neither have arrived yet, but I'm curious...

what are people's thoughts on sleeving? does it make it harder to play? is it worth the time, money, and potential difficulties in shuffling and storage?

I'd love to hear discussion on this topic--for these games or any others.
I had sleeved my base game cards and it was great. After I got SOTF and TP, I had to un sleeve them. They just didn't fit where I needed them to sleeved. It will effectively triple you deck size easy. Once I reorganize they'll get sleeves again. For now, I lay some felt on the table so they don't get too hammered..
I've sleeved all my cards, including the base game, growing hunger, hero pack, survival of the fittest and around 20 self made cards.
Every card type has his own color, hero cards are in green sleeves, zombie cards in black, grave weapons in red, unique weapons and special tactics in grey and yellow.
It also helps when you use/play with self made cards, so you don't have to print front and back side. But friskers is right, it will triple your deck size but in my opinion it's worth it.
Sleeving makes shuffling impossible for me. I even riffle shuffle my Magic decks (which sometimes makes some people choke up...). I periodically replace my Magic lands or the coins/victory points for Dominion, but otherwise they don't get very bad...