TheZombieGame.com Forums
I almost bought it.... - Printable Version

+- TheZombieGame.com Forums (http://www.thezombiegame.com/forums)
+-- Forum: A Touch of Evil (/Forum-A-Touch-of-Evil)
+--- Forum: AToE General Discussion (/Forum-AToE-General-Discussion)
+--- Thread: I almost bought it.... (/Thread-I-almost-bought-it)

I almost bought it.... - mental75 - 06-06-2012 02:57 PM

I have been playing LNoE for many months now and have never enjoyed a game (board game, video game, etc.) as much as this. I just recently started looking for something new. I have considered AToE (among others) and even got to the point where I was one click away from purchasing. However, I think I need a little more convincing. So.... convince me! There are only 3 players in my gaming group so I need something that works well with few players. I don't know much about other companies but thus far FFP has not disappointed. Anyway, here is my list of possibilities. Maybe someone can rank them? Your opinion counts!

This is what I have on my wish list.

A Touch Of Evil
Betrayal At House On The Hill
Mansions of Madness
Fortune And Glory

Or anything else you can recommend.

RE: I almost bought it.... - mqstout - 06-06-2012 04:39 PM

How many people do you play with? Do you like full cooperation? Competition? Mix? Do you have a lot of space, or a little? How often do you replay?

RE: I almost bought it.... - mental75 - 06-06-2012 09:04 PM

3-4 players but typically 3. Cooperative or competitive is fine. I'm not interested in something that takes a massive amount of time to set up. LNoE represents the largest amount of time I have ever spent setting up a game (maybe Axis & Allies). My group gets together no more than once every couple of weeks. I just don't want to buy another game that gets played once or twice and then forgotten. We are all ex MTG and AD&D players but we don't want something that requires the time or money investment of those again.