Hi everyone! I would like to thank Jeff D for his excellent donation. It will keep tzg.com up and running for about 4 months! If you feel so inclined, please feel free to click on that donation link to help keep the lights on. Much appreciated!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Search for the Truth - collect question
12-02-2011, 05:22 PM
Search for the Truth - collect question
I guess when it reads "collect explosives" this means continuing your searches rather than picking out explosive cards from the deck?

Using the extra deck from the SOTF expansion seems to make finding dynamite or gas in time really unlikely.

BTW - i'm new to the game ;-)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-02-2011, 05:32 PM
RE: Search for the Truth - collect question
Hi Achtung Panzer. Im kinda confused by your question.

I dont have it in front of me...but here goes.

During Search for the Truth, you are correct. Picking cards from the SOTF deck will not find you explosives. Once you have discovered the search item you need. That item becomes a "scenario search item" which can then be found in the Hero deck, in a vareity of ways

Freak02 " Feed me your Flesh " Freak05
12-02-2011, 08:13 PM
Hi Pjon

Sorry, I meant to ask whether you still had to continue searching for the explosive items by searching the Hero Deck (discard Deck if approriate), or do you pick them out from the hero / Discard deck immediately, take them as Items and then proceed to the location?

Does that help?
12-03-2011, 10:22 AM
Yes "collect" means obtain in the usual way - typically searching. Smart player wont have been discarding potential useful items, so they may already have some or all of what they need.