TheZombieGame.com Forums

Full Version: New Gamer - Question on Fan Rules
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi everyone

Im totally new to the game, bought it a month or two back and totally cant stop playing so thought Id join the forum Watchmen02 Ive got a quick questions bugging me if anyone can help?

Firstly Im trying to create some house rules so that I can play with my girlfriend, I hope that we can both play two heroes and have the zombies 'play themselves' based on dice rolls and cards etc so it's more of a 2 player co op game? Has anyone done this before? I could really use some tips, I'm thinking dice with arrows on for zombie movement but unsure how cards could be played?

Thanks in advance, looking forward to chatting with other gamers Watchmen02
Hello frombie,
nice to hear you are one of us now ;-P.
Thought about this coop-play some month ago, too. But it's diffcult to realize, in my opinion. You don't want the zombies to act/move retarded and that they play their cards without strategy.

The only idea I've got, was to remove all zombie cards which can't be played directly. This would give the zombies the ability to play every turn one, two or more cards, depending on how many you want. But this would decrease their deck size.

A strategic movement I would fix with enlarged 'brain hunger', so that every zombie goes in the direction of the nearest brain.
lols frombie Watchmen02

Yeah I was stuck on the card play but thought scatter/artillery dice (dice with arrows may work) altho with increased blood lust like you said so that they have to move to the nearest hero when 2 squares away. It would be easier for heroes but perhaps automatically qualifying for zombies spawning might help with difficulty? Im so new to all this so this may not work XD
Well not to try to de ZED you but FFG A Touch of Evil is a Co-OP Game,if the Co-Op experience is what