TheZombieGame.com Forums

Full Version: Gasoline Explosion and Heroes
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi guys, I'm new to the game and this forum. I'm having a blast with LNOE and will be rapidly picking up expansions and more content for the game.

I apologize right now if I missed this but what happens when a hero dies from a gasoline explosion. I know the rules say they are killed but do they come back as a zombie hero if using the advanced rules? Rationally I wouldn't think they come back at all but the rules simply state they return as a zombie hero if killed.

Any insight would be much appreciated. Thanks!
They come back as a Zombie Hero if your sunmarker is in the black zone.
Aha, the difficult part of the rules. I recommend you REPEATEDLY reread the two pages about death of heroes. They'll come back as a zombie hero (and be replaced for the hero player -- both happen at the same time) under three conditions:

A: The sun track marker is towards the top in the black zone.
B: It is the last hero controlled by that player.
C: The game has "dot rules" that say Always Zombie Heroes/Heroes replenish.

Basically, because of B, if each player controls one and only one hero, ALL instances of a hero's death create a zombie hero and are replaced immediately by drawing a new hero. Under situations where one player controls multiple heroes, then oftentimes you'll be down a hero overall if one dies.

PS: Welcome to the forums, Maz!
mqstout Wrote:Aha, the difficult part of the rules. I recommend you REPEATEDLY reread the two pages about death of heroes. They'll come back as a zombie hero (and be replaced for the hero player -- both happen at the same time) under three conditions:

A: The sun track marker is towards the top in the black zone.
B: It is the last hero controlled by that player.
C: The game has "dot rules" that say Always Zombie Heroes/Heroes replenish.