Hi everyone! I would like to thank Jeff D for his excellent donation. It will keep tzg.com up and running for about 4 months! If you feel so inclined, please feel free to click on that donation link to help keep the lights on. Much appreciated!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Downloaded HERO template & GIMP - First HERO
01-27-2011, 04:29 AM (This post was last modified: 02-07-2011 02:57 AM by Nebulon.)
Downloaded HERO template & GIMP - First HERO
Quote:Having much trouble editing the HERO template text. I'm not a program guy, so I'm guessing I'm missing an obvious cue.

Anybody using this combo have some advice?

Thanks in advance.

UPDATE:

FIRST WORK -
Feel Free to comment, and use in your game...
I'll be doing more, then a design of a single 'L' board to go with this HERO.

[Image: DrLoomis.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-27-2011, 06:46 PM
RE: Downloaded HERO template & GIMP
DISEASED just wrote this in another thread. Maybe it will help you out?

Quote:After a quick search this simple tutorial should cover everything you will use to create a hero template. She kind of rambles on, but you can see everything she does with layer management and text placement.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kvCfs_Pzw...re=related
01-27-2011, 11:16 PM
(01-27-2011 06:46 PM)vikinglad Wrote:  DISEASED just wrote this in another thread. Maybe it will help you out?

Quote:After a quick search this simple tutorial should cover everything you will use to create a hero template. She kind of rambles on, but you can see everything she does with layer management and text placement.

Tried to view it, got this message: The URL contained a malformed video ID.
Seems that the link is cut off in the other post as far as display, but the link itself is all there. Here it is again:
01-28-2011, 06:30 AM
Tooling around the program some more. Tell me if I'm wrong, you have to re-do all text? There is no way to edit the existing text?